VIA DEMOCRATIA EUROPA
Stras­bourg - Luxem­bourg - Brussels

European Route of Demo­cracy
- A travel guide -

In progress:

A cultural itin­er­ary guide describ­ing the "European Route of Demo­cracy" from Stras­bourg (legis­lat­ive) via Luxem­bourg (judicial) to Brussels (exec­ut­ive). Included are the cities of Saar­brücken, Metz, Trier, Aachen and Maastricht. An e-book will be produced first, followed by the print edition.

The focus is on inter­est­ing places and sights along this route, but espe­cially on the descrip­tion of the European refer­ence of histor­ical places and events as well as the European insti­tu­tions estab­lished today, which are connec­ted by this unique "European Route". The planned route lies in the heart of Europe, passes through border regions of 5 coun­tries and is about 880 km long.

Europe is created through encoun­ters, cross-border mobility and inter­cul­tural exchange between people in the border regions and beyond.

The project should contrib­ute to making the European idea and the European polit­ical culture "locally" tangible (exper­i­ence­able).

The asso­ci­ation "Via Demo­cra­tia Europa e. V." develops the content details of the project, takes care of the acquis­i­tion of both private and public partners, is the project sponsor for the real­isa­tion and supports the public rela­tions work of the "VIA DEMOCRATIA EUROPA".

We would be pleased about your support! Please send us an e-mail if you would like further inform­a­tion, have an idea for an active contri­bu­tion or can help us with the finan­cing!

The calcu­lated budget for the produc­tion of the cultural itin­er­ary guide in three languages is 85.000 EUR. The guide will initially be published as an e-book and will then also be avail­able in printed form from book­stores. The asso­ci­ation Via Demo­cra­tia Europa e. V. is not for profit. Spon­sor­ship money and other income will be used for the real­isa­tion as well as for addi­tions and updates of the cultural itin­er­ary guide. Authors, editors, trans­lat­ors and other service providers receive fees. The asso­ci­ation only incurs incid­ental expenses and the costs of public rela­tions.


Contact

Via Democratia Europa e. V.
Gerhard Laux
Neffstraße 3
D-66123 Saarbrücken

Tel.: +49 152 54368225

Banking details:
Sparkasse Saarbrücken
BIC: SAKSDE55XXX
IBAN: DE36 5905 0101 0067 1470 41

VIA DEMOCRATIA EUROPA
Straß­burg - Luxem­burg - Brüssel

Euro­pa­straße der Demo­kra­tie
- Ein Reise­füh­rer -

In Arbeit:

Ein Kultur-Reise­rou­ten-Führer, der die "Euro­pa­straße der Demo­kra­tie" von Straß­burg (Legis­la­tive) über Luxem­burg (Judi­ka­tive) nach Brüssel (Exeku­tive) beschreibt. Mit einbe­zo­gen sind die Städte Saar­brücken, Metz, Trier, Aachen und Maas­tricht. Zunächst entsteht ein E-Book, dann folgt die Print-Ausgabe.

Im Focus stehen inter­essante Orte und Sehens­wür­dig­kei­ten entlang dieser Strecke, insbe­son­dere aber auch die Beschrei­bung des Europa-Bezuges histo­ri­scher Plätze und Bege­ben­hei­ten sowie der heute etablier­ten euro­päi­schen Einrich­tun­gen, die durch diese einzig­ar­tige "Euro­pa­straße" mitein­an­der verbun­den sind. Die geplante Route liegt im Herzen Europas, führt durch Grenz­re­gio­nen von 5 Ländern und ist ca. 880 km lang.

Europa entsteht durch Begeg­nung, durch grenz­über­schrei­tende Mobi­li­tät und den inter­kul­tu­rel­len Austausch der Menschen in den Grenz­re­gio­nen und darüber hinaus.

Das Projekt soll dazu beitra­gen, den euro­päi­schen Gedanken und die euro­pa­po­li­ti­sche Kultur „vor Ort“ erlebbar (erfahrbar) zu machen.

Der Verein "Via Demo­cra­tia Europa e. V." entwi­ckelt die inhalt­li­chen Projekt­de­tails, kümmert sich um die Gewin­nung sowohl privater als auch öffent­li­cher Partner, ist Projekt­trä­ger für die Reali­sie­rung und unter­stützt die Öffent­lich­keits­ar­beit der "Euro­pa­straße der Demo­kra­tie".

Über Ihre Unter­stüt­zung würden wir uns freuen! Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie sich weiter infor­mie­ren möchten, eine Idee für einen aktiven Beitrag haben oder uns bei der Finan­zie­rung helfen können!

Das kalku­­lierte Bud­get für die Erstel­­lung des Kultur-Reise­rou­ten-Führers in drei Sprachen beträgt 85.000 EUR. Dieser soll zunächst als E-Book erschei­nen und dann auch über den Buch­han­del als gedruckte Ausgabe erhält­lich sein. Der Verein Via Demo­­cra­tia Europa e. V. ist nicht gewin­n­o­ri­en­tiert. Spon­so­ren­gel­der und sonstige Einnah­­men werden für die Reali­sie­rung sowie für Ergän­zun­gen und die Aktua­­li­­sie­run­­gen des Kultur-Reise­rou­ten-Führers verwen­det. Autoren, Lektoren, Über­­set­­zer und sonstige Dienst­leis­ter erhalten Honorare. Beim Verein fallen ledig­­lich Neben­kos­ten und die Kosten der Öffent­­lich­keits­ar­­beit an.

VIA DEMOCRATIA EUROPA - Euro­pa­straße der Demo­kra­tie

Kontakt

Via Democratia Europa e. V.
Gerhard Laux
Neffstraße 3
D-66123 Saarbrücken

Tel.: +49 152 54368225

Bankverbindung:
Sparkasse Saarbrücken
BIC: SAKSDE55XXX
IBAN: DE36 5905 0101 0067 1470 41